2017 Reading/Blog Goals

As we start the new year, I’ve come to reflect on things I can do to be more productive with my reading and blog.  I am still new to reviewing, but I have learned so much in this short amount of time. So, without further ado, my goals for 2017 are as follows:

1. Achieve 80% in Netgalley. This essentially is a note to myself not to request every single book that might be a little bit appealing to me.

2.  Learn to ‘just say no’ to requests for reviews, especially if the book is not in a genre I enjoy.  

3.  Sign up for more book promos, but without the ARC option. I’m noticing a pattern here! 😉

4.  To not put extra pressure on myself with reviews and timing.  Reading is my favorite hobby and there were times I wasn’t enjoying it because of the pressure to hurry up and write a review.  I won’t do this in 2017.

I’ve discovered the awesome world of blogging book reviews, as well as some bloggers whose posts I love to read!  The reading community is hands down the BEST group of people I have ever met…from bloggers, to publishers, to amazing authors!  I am so blessed to have become part of this awesome world.

Thank you to all who read my reviews, comment, and re-tweet my tweets!  I look forward to sharing more thoughts/books in 2017!  ☺️🤓

13 thoughts on “2017 Reading/Blog Goals

    1. 😄 My time is so limited to reading anyway with working full-time and being a wife and mother, I only want to read books I know I’ll enjoy!

      As a side note, your blog was the first one I read and inspired me to start my own. Your review of All the Ugly and Wonderful Things on Goodreads inspired me! ☺️

      Liked by 1 person

  1. My net galley goal is the same, I need to stop requesting books unless I’m absolutely dying to read it! I’ve done very good with not accepting most review requests as nothing as interested me all that much, I feel bad saying no (in a nice way) but I only want to read books that I feel I’m really going to enjoy like you said. It becomes bothersome if I don’t like what I’m reading. Good luck on your goals, looking forward to your 2017 reviews:)

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks, Renee! I really need to learn how to say no, but it’s so difficult for me. At the beginning I was signing up for every ARC just because I couldn’t believe I was able to read books for free. However, I was reading genres I didn’t enjoy and found myself viewing reading as a chore. So, I’ve decided to stop. Good luck on your NetGalley goal! Happy New Year! 😃

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

