Review: The Silver Swan @authorAmojones

swan

Title: The Silver Swan
Author:  Amo Jones
Pub. Date:  3/7/2017

Series: The Elite King’s Club: Book One
Genre: Romance

Amazon  |  Goodreads


Madison Montgomery comes from money and power, but when someone close to her commits the ultimate crime, Madison must live with her tainted name for the rest of her life. When she begins Riverside Preparatory Academy, the private school her father has swept her into in The Hamptons, she hopes for a fresh start. What she wasn’t hoping for was the pack of bad boys who run the school; ten, to be exact. When Madison gains the attention of their leader, Bishop Vincent Hayes, a whole new world that she didn’t think existed is exposed to her. A whole world that starts and ends with The Elite Kings Club and these boys, are about to flip her world upside down. Secrets are overflowing and family lies are about to be exposed. Is there more to Madison Montgomery than even she knows?


My Review: 5/5

Oh my gosh…this book!  I don’t even know where to start.  I picked it up late Saturday afternoon and could NOT put it down.  Twenty-four hours later I was done.  My first thought was WTF did I just read?!

When I first started putting my review together I looked up what the actual genre this book falls under.  The ages of the characters are late teens (17-18), but the content is not YA!  Some of the scenes were steamier than 50 Shades of Grey.  So, I’ll go with edgy romance, with OLDER teenagers (17ish).  I don’t know why I had to put that in there, but somehow it justifies what I feel about the book.

As I stated earlier, I could not put this book down.  It is dark and the author had a way of leaving me hanging so I couldn’t wait to turn the page (or click my Kindle).  It is about Madison (Madi) Montgomery, a high-schooler who just moved to the Hamptons after her Dad’s latest marriage.  Her mother committed suicide after killing her husband’s lover …with Madi’s gun.  Word travels fast and the whole school already knows about her past.  She becomes fast friends with Tatum who doesn’t hesitate to warn her about the Kings Elite…a group made up of 10 boys who are up to no good, and just downright bad.

She soon realizes her new step-brother, Nate, is one of the members in the group.  Their leader, Bishop, catches Madi’s eye (and vice-versa), and from that moment on, it is one hell of a ride!

I loved Madi.  While I didn’t agree with some of her choices, given the little that was revealed about her troubled past, I almost sympathized with her.  She has so much strength, tenacity, and confidence!

I don’t want to go into the plot more than I have, but believe me when there are so many twists and turns and secrets…OMG the secrets!  Very rarely do books leave me with a yearning to re-read it immediately.  Well, this is one of those books.  After finishing last night I have so many questions, that I’m really tempted to pick it up after work and dive in again.

I must put a warning out there though, this is not for the faint of heart.  There are a couple of scenes that are extremely intense and borderline disturbing.  I wasn’t bothered by them, but I can see how they could easily make someone feel uncomfortable.

There is an intense cliff hanger; I wish I could read the next book RIGHT NOW!  This is a very well-written, intriguing and dark book.  I can’t wait for the sequel.

2 thoughts on “Review: The Silver Swan @authorAmojones

Leave a Reply

