Review: Crowned by Hate @authorAmojones @GiveMeBooksBlog #review

 

 

Title: Crowned by Hate
Series: Crowned Trilogy #1
Author: Amo Jones
Genre: Dark Romance/Thriller
Release Date: November 14, 2017

 

Blurb
Some would say I have a privileged life. Daughter of the current President of the United States, wealthy, famous, and all things that some girls wish they had.
Only I’d dream of having a simple life. A life where I wasn’t marrying the scariest man I have ever met. Well, I thought I had just met him, but it turns out, there’s so much I don’t know about myself. That’s all thanks to a past so twisted, so warped, that no amount of money, or presidential status could wipe it clean.
I’m the rebel child. Or as some may see it, the disappointment. I’ve never cared about expensive wedding gowns, or how much someone paid for a tailored suit. I don’t care if your wedding dress is from Walmart, or if it’s from some fancy, upscale designer line.
So why am I marrying the devil dressed in a thousand-dollar
suit?
I’m about to find out how I got here. To marrying one of the most powerful men in the country. The road to finding out, though, is paved with darkness, painted with the blood of innocents, and it leads my ass straight to hell. Only this hell is a multi-million-dollar penthouse suite in New York City where Bryant Saint Royal, sits on his throne.
Purchase Links
AMAZON US / UK / CA / AU
Author Bio

Amo is a full-time writer from New Zealand who loves long romantic walks to the wine cellar. She loves to write like how she lives, hanging on the edge of insanity with a wine glass in one hand and her morals-or lack thereof- in the other.


Those are not my monkeys, I swear….
Oh those hellhounds? Yeah, those are mine.
Author Links

My Review:  5/5

Oh My Gosh….what a book! Amo, you never fail to disappoint.

I’ve been a fan of the author’s work ever since the very first sentence of Silver Swan. While the subject matter in her books is not for the faint of heart, she has a way of writing that is so captivating. Every time I get my hands on one of her new books, I know that I will need to set a couple of days aside because I will not be able to put it down. Crowned by Hate is no exception.

We meet Isa, the President of the United States’ daughter. What a feisty one she is too. While she follows the rules while in the public’s eye, behind closed doors is another story. She is wild, and is willing to pursue her inner most desires, no matter what.

Along comes Bryant Royal, a man who lives up to his namesake. After the brief encounter between Isa and Bryant, he reveals that he knows about her secret past. From there, the whirlwind of the story starts.

As with her previous books, Amo Jones has a way of writing that reveals JUST ENOUGH….but keeps you guessing nonetheless. All throughout this book I kept trying to figure out Isa’s past, how are she and Bryant really connected?

The characters in Hate are just bad enough that I loved them. Although Isa and Bryant clearly have issues, I grew to really like both of them. They fed off each other and had so much chemistry, I could almost feel the heat radiating from my kindle!

Please keep in mind, there are sexual scenes that may be disturbing for some. And, there is the cliffhanger that left me DYING for more!! Great read!

3 thoughts on “Review: Crowned by Hate @authorAmojones @GiveMeBooksBlog #review

Leave a Reply

