Blog Tour: Crossing The Line @bookouture #review

Crossing-the-Line-Kindle

A serial killer with a past. A detective with a secret…

Twenty-five years ago, the Stretford Slasher murdered eight women and was locked behind bars for life. But after the notorious serial killer dies in prison, there is a new series of attacks bearing all the hallmarks of the originals. Victims are being targeted in broad daylight and people are scared to go out…

 Recently promoted Detective Inspector Jessica Daniel is heading up the investigation. To unmask the culprit, Jessica must first unravel the truth behind decades of secrets. With so many leads, she enlists the help of Detective Superintendent Niall Hambleton – the man who arrested the Stretford Slasher.

Will Jessica be able to connect the crimes before someone else gets hurt? And how far will she go to solve the case?

Fans of Angela Marsons, Robert Bryndza and Rachel Abbott will be hooked by this pacey, addictive crime thriller, guaranteed to keep you turning the pages until the unforgettable ending. 

     Amazon US


IMG_1861Kerry Wilkinson has had No.1 bestsellers in the UK, Canada, South Africa and Singapore, as well as top-five books in Australia. He has also written two top-20 thrillers in the United States.

As well as his million-selling Jessica Daniel series, Kerry has written the Silver Blackthorn trilogy – a fantasy-adventure serial for young adults – a second crime series featuring private investigator Andrew Hunter, plus numerous standalone novels. He has been published around the world in more than a dozen languages.

Originally from the county of Somerset, Kerry has spent far too long living in the north of England, picking up words like ‘barm’ and ‘ginnel’.

When he’s short of ideas, he rides his bike or bakes cakes. When he’s not, he writes it all down.

Upcoming US releases:
Behind Closed Doors (Jessica Daniel 7): Out now
Two Sisters (standalone): Out now
The Girl Who Came Back (standalone): Out now
Crossing The Line (Jessica Daniel 8): December 2017
Scarred For Life (Jessica Daniel 9): late-2017
One Cloudy Night (standalone): Spring 2018
The Death And Life Of Eleanor Parker (standalone): June 2018
For Richer, For Poorer (Jessica Daniel 10): 2018
Nothing But Trouble (Jessica Daniel 11): 2018

Author Social Media Links:

http://kerrywilkinson.com or http://facebook.com/KerryWilkinsonBooks


My Rating: 4/5

First of all, look at that AMAZING cover!  For me, it was love at first sight!

I need to start off by letting you know that this is the first book I’ve read by Kerry Wilkinson.  I know, I know (holds head down in shame), I should have been reading them.  Because of this, I went into Crossing the Line completely blind.  I enjoyed it, but at times I felt a little lost.  I would recommend reading the other books from the Jessica Daniel series before this one.

The author does a pretty good job of providing a background, so I wasn’t completely out of the loop.  I’m not going to reveal the plot because I don’t want to give away any spoilers, but I will say that I really enjoyed this book.  Jessica was a great character.  At what length will she go to in order to solve the latest series of crimes??

The best thing for me was the cliff hanger.  It left me with my mouth wide open and excited to read his next installment!  I’ve now added a new crime series to my list of ones to follow!

***Thank you to Bookouture!


Crossing the Line - Blog Tour (1)

Advertisements

3 thoughts on “Blog Tour: Crossing The Line @bookouture #review

  1. I felt a little lost too! That was my biggest downfall, I thought the second half of the book was good because the pace started picking up and then the cliff hanger! I really wish I would have started from the beginning though.

    Great review! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s