#BlogBlitz: Liars @bookouture @franvicksays

Liars-Kindle

Description:

He loves you. He’d do anything for you. But you don’t even know his name.

Jenny hasn’t had an easy life – no job and no money, with a sick mother and an abusive ex-stepfather. Not that anybody cares, she’s from the wrong side of town.

David has taken care of Jenny ever since they were at school together. He knows how special she is, how much she needs his support. David has a lot of love to give.

Jenny and David aren’t in a relationship. They aren’t even friends.

Jenny thinks she’s free to do what she wants, see who she likes. What does David think? Well, you’ll have to find out.

A gripping psychological thriller about the lies we tell ourselves, perfect for fans of Friend Request, The Couple Next Door and Teresa Driscoll.


GREG8485aAuthor Bio:

The only child of parents who worked at a top security psychiatric hospital, Frances Vick grew up receiving disquieting notes and presents from the patients. Expelled from school, she spent the next few years on the dole, augmenting her income by providing security and crewing for gigs, and being a medical experiment guinea pig. Later jobs included working in a theatre in Manhattan, teaching English in Japanese Junior High Schools, and being a life model in Italy, before coming back to London and working with young offenders and refugees. Her first novel ‘Chinaski’ was published in 2014, her second, bestselling novel ‘Bad Little Girl’ came out in February 2017. Liars is out now.

 Author Social Media Links:

TWITTER: @franvicksays

WEBSITE: www.francesvick.co.

FACEBOOK: https://www.facebook.com/FrancesVickAuthor/

GOODREADS: http://www.goodreads.com/author/show/9843604.Frances_Vick


 

My Review: 4/5

This is one of those books that I can say, “well I certainly didn’t expect that”.  I get tired of books being so predictable and easy to figure out.  Liars was a pleasant change from the predictability.

Liars started out slow for me.  However, about a quarter of the way through it picked up.  Jenny learns her mother has died from an accident.  When the police question her, an unexpected witness appears stating he saw her the night of her mother’s death taking all suspicion off Jenny.  Soon, the witness (David) becomes attached to Jenny and things start to take a curious turn.

Jenny’s best friend Freddie is suspicious of David, and when he starts uncovering hidden secrets he does everything he can to protect Jenny.

This is the beginning of the suspense and questions arise.  Who is David?  How long has he really known Jenny?  The story unfolds and more and more secrets come out…just when I thought I knew the truth, more and more discoveries were made.

While the beginning of the book we a little confusin for me, the writing did a great job of pulling the story together.  The characterization was superb, revealing each character just a little bit at a time, keeping the suspense alive.

If you want a story that will surprise you until the very end, pick up Liars today!

***Thank you to Bookouture for the opportunity of being part of the blog blitz.

 

 

Liars - Blog Tour

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

w

Connecting to %s