#blogtour #review The Dream Wife by: Louisa de Lange @paperclipgirl @orionbooks

9781409180197

Annie is the dream wife.

Mother to two-year-old Johnny and wife to David, she is everything her husband expects her to be – supportive, respectful and mild – but what he expects isn’t who she truly is.

Annie is a prisoner in her home.

Her finances, her routine, her social life are all controlled by him. It’s the love for her boy that she lives for, and at night she dreams of a world where she is free.

But Annie is going to fight back.

And you won’t believe how she is going to do it . . .

Perfect for fans of Cara Hunter, Laura Marshall, Elle Croft, BA Paris, JP Delaney Teresa Driscoll and Claire Allan.

Amazon  |  Goodreads


Louisa-045

Writer. Author of THE DREAM WIFE, published by Orion in Oct 18. Too many books, not enough bookshelves.

Website  |  Goodreads  |  Twitter


My Review: 5/5

This book had me from the first page.  It is a fast-paced book that will keep you guessing until the very end.

Annie is in a loveless marriage with David.  David is an egotistical jerk whose selfish needs are his only concern.  Even though they have a two-year-old son, all hopes for their future with each other is based on David and his plans.

Annie’s life revolves around David and her son, Johnny.  Waking up each morning, she enters into the same routine: cooking, cleaning, taking care of the baby.  She begins to feel stuck when she starts to have strange, lucid dreams.  In her dreams she can do anything…and she takes it to the next level.

I have to admit, I was in complete shock with how this book turned out.  It had twist and turns I was not expecting.  The book was suspenseful and in parts were a little emotional.  Annie is in an abusive relationship, but she is actually a very strong, likeable character.

As a fair warning, there are some scenes that involve the baby that are disturbing.  As a mother myself, I found myself almost in tears.

It’s been awhile since I’ve read a really good thriller that kept me guessing until the end.  If you’re looking for the same thing, stop searching and pick up The Dream Wife!


BLOG-TOUR-POSTER

3 thoughts on “#blogtour #review The Dream Wife by: Louisa de Lange @paperclipgirl @orionbooks

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s