#Blogtour #Review The One Who’s Not The One by Keris Stainton @Keris @Bookouture

The-One-Whos-Not-the-One-Kindle

A hilarious rom com about falling in love, falling out of love, and finding out who you really are.

Cat’s life has hit a brick wall. Since her ex ditched her without ceremony five years ago she’s quit stand-up comedy, landed in a steady but dull job, and lives in a tiny flat with roommates she knows only as The One Who Eats All My Food and The One Who Has Really Loud Sex.

So when she bumps into old friend Harvey and sparks fly, Cat is surprised – and horrified, because Harvey is her ex’s brother, and so absolutely, 100% off-limits romantically. Even if his dimples do make her insides fizz…

When she’s offered a new job abroad, Cat is tempted to accept – and leave her depressing flat and mess of a love life behind her. But will running away from her problems really solve them?

Fans of Jenny Colgan, Marian Keyes and Mhairi McFarlane will love Keris Stainton!

Amazon US  |  Amazon UK | Apple Books  |  Kobo  |  Googleplay


Keris Stainton 500

About the Author

Keris Stainton was born in Canada, grew up on the Wirral, lived in London for a while and now lives in Lancashire with two boys, two guinea pigs, and an unhealthy (but enjoyable) obsession with One Direction.

She’s written books for children, teenagers, and adults and can almost always be found on Twitter.

Author Links:
TWITTER: https://twitter.com/Keris

FACEBOOK: https://www.facebook.com/keriswritesbooks/


My Review:

The tagline on this book says it all….’A Feel-Good, Laugh Out-Loud, Romantic Comedy’.  Those words describe this book to a tee.  I’m a fan of Keris Stainton’s books.  I know exactly what I’m getting when I crack open the cover…a fun adventure that’s sure to make me laugh, with exceptional characters to boot.  The One Who’s Not the One was no exception.

The main character is Cat (LOVE that name!).  She’s in a rut, being broken up from her boyfriend for 5 years, at the same monotonous job for several years, and getting the most excitement by visiting her best friends family (including her elementary aged son).  She’s stuck, and her love life is on reverse, if that’s even possible!  When her past becomes her present, things start to look up for Cat.  She’s in for a whirlwind of surprises and change.

There were parts in this book where I literally laughed out loud.  Cat’s behavior (and language) is so crass it’s comical.  She is blunt and comedic, sharing her voice at times when it may not be necessary to do so.  But, this character is full of depth…dealing with a fear of abandonment.

I enjoyed this fast paced book.  Be forewarned though, if you are easily offended then Cat’s mouth might put you off.  If not, then I hope you enjoy!


The One Who's Not The One - Blog Tour

One thought on “#Blogtour #Review The One Who’s Not The One by Keris Stainton @Keris @Bookouture

  1. Pingback: #BookReview of The one who's not the one by Keris Stainton @Keris @bookouture @nholten40 #laughoutloud #mustread #Booksontour #netgalley - Zooloo's Book Diary

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s